farewell to this.

Hello, you beautiful, beautiful world.

I’ve wondered for a while about whether or not I would continue to write, especially on this blog, and I’ve been torn.

Oh, you little blog, something’s been drawing me back to you, but something equally strong has been pushing me away again. Don’t take it personally now.

I started writing on this platform years ago, and it was exactly what I needed. This URL has seen some captivating, chilling, challenging, and pivotal points in my life, and for that I am grateful. Here, I’ve had the opportunity to share some of the workings of my inner world. These words have traversed the realms of life and death, joy and sorrow, and an attempt at finding love and gratitude in the everyday experience.

Looking back on my old posts is quite a journey in itself. I recall that as I was writing, I held in my heart some sort of knowledge that I had “come so far.” But now when I read my writings, I no longer find myself in my entirety; my world has shifted, so profoundly that I see each post as a mere splinter of who I am today.

If you’re reading this – I’m grateful for your presence, and your contribution of existence to this broken yet inspiring world.

I could start another blog tomorrow. Or I could rest, or sing some more, or who do something, and see where this feeling of “creativity limbo” takes me, with time and patience. Either way, I’m okay with this. I do hope that you are able to find something worthwhile here.

Now, to this blog, I say my final goodbye. At least I think.

Here’s to moving on, and continuing to follow this path as God is writing my story, in whatever manner it unfolds… and here’s to cherishing every little bit of it, day by day, moment by moment, breath by breath. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

